UC logo UC header
 

EAP Participants  | Reciprocity Students  | Directions to TSC |  Contact Us |



 

Academic Information


Academic Calendar

Back to top


UC Registration Deadlines

A student who fails to register Registration Study List by the deadlines below is subject to lapse of student status and dismissal from the EAP.  A student who withdraws from EAP also withdraws from UC, and must apply for readmission.  Documents which require your signature must reach the UC Tokyo Study Center office by the designated deadlines.  They are NOT postmarked dates! This is the EAP registration schedule, and it does not correspond to the registration schedule of your host university. Please inquire at your host university about their schedule and policies.

Host Universities MyEAP Study List Special Study Project / Internship Form MyEAP Study List Update Add/Drop* (on UCEAP side) Grading Option** (P/NP or Letter Grade) MyEAP Study List Review General Petition
Doshisha TBA TBA TBA TBA TBA TBA TBA
Hitotsubashi (Fall & Winter - Sept 17 - Jan 11, 2019) Sept 25 (Tue) Oct 3 (Wed) Oct 3 (Wed) Oct 22 (Mon) Oct 22 (Mon) Oct 22 (Mon) Oct 22 (Mon)
Hitotsubashi (Fall only -Sept 17 - Nov 5) Sept 25 (Tue) Oct 3 (Wed) Oct 3 (Wed) Oct 9 (Tue) Oct 9 (Tue) Oct 9 (Tue) Oct 9 (Tue)
Hitotsubashi (Winter only - Nov 6 - Jan 11, 2019) Sept 25 (Tue) Oct 3 (Wed) Oct 3 (Wed) Nov 27 (Tue) Nov 27 (Tue) Nov 27 (Tue) Nov 27 (Tue)
ICU Dec 5 (Wed) Dec 12 (Wed) Dec 12 (Wed) Dec 12 (Wed) Jan 9 (Wed) Jan 9 (Wed) Jan 9 (Wed)
Keio (semester-long courses) Oct 1 (Mon) Oct 9 (Tue) Oct 9 (Tue) Oct 30 (Tue) Oct 30 (Tue) Oct 30 (Tue) Oct 30 (Tue)
Keio (1st half-semester courses***) Oct 1 (Mon) Oct 9 (Tue) Oct 9 (Tue) Oct 15 (Mon)*** Oct 15 (Mon)*** Oct 15 (Mon)*** Oct 15 (Mon)***
Keio (2nd half-semester courses***) Oct 1 (Mon) Oct 9 (Tue) Oct 9 (Tue) Dec 12 (Wed)*** Dec 12 (Wed)*** Dec 12 (Wed)*** Dec 12 (Wed)***
Osaka: Fall & Winter Oct 15 (Mon) Oct 15 (Mon) Oct 22 (Mon) Oct 22 (Mon) Nov 7 (Wed) Nov 7 (Wed) Nov 7 (Wed)
Osaka: Fall Oct 15 (Mon) Oct 15 (Mon) Oct 22 (Mon) Oct 22 (Mon) Oct 29 (Mon) Oct 29 (Mon) Oct 29 (Mon)
Osaka: Winter Dec 14 (Fri) Oct 15 (Mon) Dec 21 (Fri) Dec 21 (Fri) Jan 7 (Mon) Jan 7 (Mon) Jan 7 (Mon)
Tohoku: Fall-Winter (Oct 1 - Feb 4, 2019) Oct 15 (Mon) Oct 15 (Mon) Oct 17 (Wed) Nov 5 (Mon) Nov 5 (Mon) Nov 5 (Mon) Nov 5 (Mon)
Tohoku: Fall only (Oct 1 - Nov 26) Oct 15 (Mon) Oct 15 (Mon) Oct 17 (Wed) Oct 19 (Fri) Oct 19 (Fri) Oct 19 (Fri) Oct 19 (Fri)
Tohoku: Winter only (Dec 3 - Feb 4, 2019) Oct 15 (Mon) Oct 15 (Mon) Oct 17 (Wed) Dec 18 (Tue) Dec 18 (Tue) Dec 18 (Tue) Dec 18 (Tue)
Tsuru Oct 12 (Fri) Oct 12 (Fri) Oct 12 (Fri) Oct 12 (Fri) Nov 9 (Fri) Nov 9 (Fri) Nov 9 (Fri)
U. of Tokyo - A1&A2 Oct 5 (Fri) Oct 5 (Fri) Oct 18 (Thu) Oct 30 (Tue) Oct 30 (Tue) Oct 30 (Tue) Oct 30 (Tue)
U. of Tokyo - A1 Oct 5 (Fri) Oct 5 (Fri) Oct 18 (Thu) Oct 18 (Thu) Oct 18 (Thu) Oct 18 (Thu) Oct 18 (Thu)
U. of Tokyo - A2 Nov 30 (Fri) Oct 5 (Fri) Dec 6 (Thu) Dec 12 (Wed) Dec 12 (Wed) Dec 12 (Wed) Dec 12 (Wed)
Waseda Sept 28 (Fri) Sept 28 (Fri) Oct 4 (Thu) Oct 31 (Wed) Oct 31 (Wed) Oct 31 (Wed) Oct 31 (Wed)

*Add/Drop must also be completed at your host university by their deadlines.
**P/NP cannot exceed 1/3 of total units
*** Some of the half-semester long courses have a duration of less than a half semester. TSC will set separate deadlines for those courses.

Back to top


MyEAP

MyEAP allows you to take care of your main processes online through a secure individual online login and password.  Students access MyEAP through the following URL: https://myeap.eap.ucop.edu/Galileo/Outbound/Login.aspx


Note: The following browsers can be used for access: Internet Explorer (Version 6.0 or above) with Microsoft Windows, Netscape (Version 7.0 or above), Firefox (Version 1.7 or above), for Mac users, Safari (Version 2.0 or above).  You will need to have cookies enabled and have 128 bit encryption.  The site is not compatible with AOL. 

Back to top


Short Online Training Videos

Students can access the Study List Training videos via their MyEAP portal, by logging in, selecting the ‘FAQ’ menu, which will guide you to the EAP Participants Abroad video on how to complete your Study List. You can also access it directly through this link: https://myeap.eap.ucop.edu/Galileo/faq/Videos.htm).

Back to top


Host Institutions

For academic information at these host institutions, refer to the information in the Program Overview, the host institution web sites (see links below), and to the list of the courses previously taken by UC students (see approved course lists above).

Host Institutions

Back to top